#### **AISBL - REGISTERED OFFICE**

Egmontstraat 11 - 1000 Brussels (BE) (registration number: 0524.835.227)

#### **EFLM OPERATIVE OFFICE**

Via C. Farini 81 - 20159 Milano (IT) Tel: +39-3895320051 - eflm@eflm.eu www.eflm.eu

#### **EFLM EXECUTIVE BOARD**

## President Tomris OZBEN

Dept. of Clinical Biochemistry Faculty of Medicine Akdeniz University Antalya, Turkey

### Past President Ana-Maria ŠIMUNDIĆ

Dept for Medical Laboratory Diagnostics Clinical Hospital "Sveti Duh" Zagreb - Croatia

## President-Elect Mario PLEBANI

Dept of Laboratory Medicine University Hospital - Padova University of Padova Padova, Italy

## Secretary Snezana JOVICIC

Center for Medical Biochemistry Clinical Center of Serbia Belgrade, Serbia

#### Treasurer Klaus P. KOHSE

University Medicine Oldenburg
Inst. for Clin. Chemistry and Lab. Medicine
Klinikum Oldenburg
Oldenburg, Germany

# Member at Large Pilar FERNANDEZ-CALLE

Dept. of Laboratory Medicine Hospital Universitario La Paz Madrid, Spain

## Member at Large Dalius VITKUS

Centre of Laboratory Medicine Vilnius University Hospital Santaros Klinikos Vilnius, Lithuania

EFLM is a Regional Federation of the International Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (IFCC) May 6, 2022



## To: Prof. Petros Karkalousos

Dept of Biomedical Sciences, University of West Attica, Athens, Greece

Dear Prof. Karkalousos,

The EFLM Executive Board is grateful for your kind offer to take over as the new Chair of the Working Group "Distance Education and e-Learning" (WG-DE) and I am delighted to inform you that your appointment has been unanimously ratified by the EFLM Executive Board.

Your first term of office will start now for a 2-year period, ending on December 31, 2023. It will be renewable for two further terms if you wish to continue and upon approval of the Education & Training Committee and the Executive Board.

As the WG Chair, you will be automatically co-opted as a member of the Science Committee.

Once again, I would like to congratulate you and take the opportunity to wish you a very fruitful experience in this new position.

With kindest regards,

Tomris Ozben EFLM President

CC.

Dr. Alexander Haliassos, EEKX-KB President

Prof. Christos Tsatsanis, EFLM National Representative for EEKX-KB

Dr. Snezana Jovicic, Executive Board Secretary

Prof. Daria Pasalic, Chair EFLM Education & Training Committee

Prof. Darko Cerne, outgoing Chair EFLM WG-DE